Why I hate holidays.

Easter. Quite honestly, a small holiday to me. I have lost any faith I had in a divine deity sometime ago. Why would anyone throw someone into this situation?

Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter… more a time to connect with family. Birthdays…

I had hoped to see my son at least over the weekend, I managed to see him for a few short hours. At his age he was excited to be home and catch up on his games, and the things he enjoys. I won’t take that from him.

In the end, this is just like any holiday anymore. I am not invited, I am not welcome. We do not celebrate with your kind. We do not want to see you, or understand you.

Alone. All weekend, the most company I had was some weirdo on okcupid trying
to set up a date…. yay, another person trying to hurt me.

Fuck holidays, I don’t have a family anymore. I don’t know what it is to celebrate them. I am not welcome, and apparently… it is better to keep the kids away from me.

Leave a comment